UAE bans citizens from traveling to other countries, including India and Pakistan

UAE bans citizens from traveling to other countries

Aditi Mukherjee, DNI: The United Arab Emirates announced on Thursday that it had imposed a travel ban to India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia, South Africa, and Nigeria, state news agency (WAM) reported.
The Foreign Ministry and the National Emergency, Crisis, and Disaster Management Authority emphasized that, with the start of the travel season, citizens need to obey all precautionary and preventive measures related to COVID-19.
UAE also said that the citizens must be self-isolated in case they test positive for Covid-19 while traveling and follow all instructions, requirements, and health protocols applied by their receiving countries. They will also have to notify the UAE’s embassies in their host countries if they get Covid-19.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here