Kalimpong Krimes: A film within a film storyline!

Kalimpong Krimes: A film within a film storyline

Actress Debleena Dutta who has recently been signed up for the new tv series ‘Teen Shaktir Adhar-Trishul’ is going to make her OTT debut with Tapan Saha-directed web series ‘Kalimpong Krimes’. The beautiful actress will be seen playing the role of a cop in the series. On the other hand, actor Arjun Chakraborty will be seen on-screen in the web series.
The story opens with the arrival of a film shooting team, at the picturesque landscape of a misty old British tourist lodge in Delo, Kalimpong. Murder, crime, death, and hills create the right kind of atmosphere for the plot.
As the story unfolds, answers to several baffling questions will be revealed. One has to watch every episode of Kalimpong Krimes to know more about the dark tale. Filmed in the misty mountainscapes of Kalimpong and the breathtakingly languid Teesta river, the story races ahead at a chilling pace that would keep the viewers on tenterhooks right till the end.
The web series will release on 6th August, 2021 on Klikk.

Director – Tapan Saha (Tap’S). Chief AD – Animesh Tarafdar. Directorial Team –. Rupak Das, Raj Sarkar, and Raz Kumar Burmann. Cinematographer – Ankkit Sengupta. Story and script – Amitava Bhattacharya. Editor – Koustav Sarkar. Costumes – Megha Chakraborty. BTS and Photography: Partha Pratim Banerjee and Rana Basu Thakur. Production Controller – Rana Mukherjee and Avijit Dey.

Significant Cast

Deboleena Dutt (CID Investigator Sayani Brahma). Arjun Chakraborty (Doctor Roychowdhury). Payel Mukherjee (Actress Saira). Srijani Mitra Mustaphee (Actress Mallika). Trambak Roychowdhury (Hero Rahul). Rana Basu Thakur (Cinematographer Bubai). Rahul Burman (Producer Dayal). Indra (Producers brother Dev). Brishti Roy ( Investigator Niharika Sen) Indranil Banerjee (Writer). Sumanta Mukherjee (Actor Shekhar). Deb Kumar Mitra (Director Pulak). Bunty Goswami (Manager Balraj). Amit Srimani (Policeman). Ashok Chowdhury (Contract Killer Iqbal), Papiya Sett (Receptionist). Raz Kumar Burmann ( Asst Director), Sahelee Majumdar ( Asst Director).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here